To access the Settings, click the 'Company Settings' tile, or if you have multiple companies connected, hover over a company in the 'My Companies' screen, and click the cog 'Settings' icon. 

In 'Step 1: Update Data', you can update financial results, budget data and non-financial KPIs.

If your financials are sourced from a cloud-based system (Xero, Quickbooks Online or MYOB AccountRight Live), Fathom will automatically update your financial data every 24 hours. You can switch this feature off by unticking the 'automatic update' option, under 'Financials'. 

Importing Current Month Data

By default, Fathom will automatically update your data to the nearest completed month.

You can choose instead to allow Fathom to automatically update your data to include the current month's results.

To do so, click on 'edit' next to the text 'Financial results will be updated to the end of the most recently completed calendar month'.

You can also choose to manually update Fathom to the current (incomplete) monthly period to bring in month-to-date (MTD) results.

To do so, proceed to 'Step 1 - Update data' and click on 'Update from Xero/QBO/MYOB'. 

You will be able to select the current (incomplete) month. This may be hard to find - it is located above the previous month in the dropdown list.

Once you have updated Fathom to MTD results, tick the checkbox to allow Fathom to automatically draw in data for the rest of the month on a daily basis.

Removing financial periods

If required, you can delete previously imported financial periods. This is useful if you have imported results for incomplete periods, which may be distorting QTD or YTD analysis. Click 'Remove Periods' next to your financial date range.  

Caution! Prior periods cannot be added back to Fathom once they have been removed. You can always delete current periods without trouble (periods from the current month and previous), however removing prior periods (periods including the start month and forward) means those periods cannot be added back, and it will require the company to be deleted and re-imported.

Removing a budget

If required, you can delete a previously imported budget. This is useful if you wish to replace this budget with another budget.

When you have finished adding or updating data, please proceed to 'Step 2 - Company Profile'.

Did this answer your question?