Deleting a company in Fathom
Any user from your organisation with 'Administrator' permissions can delete companies or groups in your Fathom account.
When you delete a company in Fathom, all financial and non-financial data associated with the company will then be deleted from your account. Deleting a consolidated group or benchmark group will not automatically delete the underlying companies in the group.
At any time, you can add a company to Fathom again. Alternatively, you can add another company in its place.
❗Note: Deleting a company will not automatically cancel or downgrade your Fathom subscription.
You can delete a company or group in Fathom from two places:
Deleting a company form the 'My Companies' page
To delete a company or group from the 'My Companies' page:
Deleting a company from the 'Administration' menu
You can also delete a company from the 'Administration' menu:
💡 Pro Tip: You're also able to see a log of previously deleted companies and groups from this menu.
Additional knowledge & common questions: