Skip to main content

Manage User Access

Managing access to companies or groups for your Fathom organisation

User Management

From 'User Management', you can share access to Fathom's Analysis, Reports, Forecasting, and other tools with users. Other users may include your colleagues, staff, board members, investors, and/or clients.

To share access, you must first add a person to your Fathom organisation. Only Admin-level users can invite others to Fathom.

📝Note: Admin-level users can access all companies and groups within a Fathom organisation or account.


Manage which companies a user can access

An Admin-level user from your organisation has permission to view and manage users and their associated user permissions.

To change the companies or groups a user can access:

  1. Select the Cog/Gear icon from the black bar in the top right corner of the 'My Companies' page
    ​
    ​

  2. Select User Management
    ​
    ​

  3. Hover over a user's row and click the Pencil icon to the right.


    ​

  4. Scroll down to the Company/Group Access section. Click the Companies/Groups option to reveal the company and group lists.
    ​
    ​

  5. Toggle on/off a company or group on the list to provide or revoke access.
    ​
    ​

  6. Once you're happy with the user's access, select the green Save button in the upper right corner.

Advisor/Editor-level users have access to the Insights Dashboard by default. However, they will only see companies they've been given access to on the Insights Dashboard. Admin-level users can access all companies in a Fathom organisation and will see all companies on the dashboard.

💡Smart Tip: To control not only which companies or groups a user can access but also which areas of the platform, you should select the proper role for the user. You may even want to use Advanced User Permissions to tailor their access further.


Provide or remove access for a company or group

To provide or remove user access to a company or group:

  1. From the 'My Companies' page, select the Three dots icon next to the desired company or group
    ​
    ​

  2. Click Share
    ​
    ​

  3. From the drop-down menu at the top of the screen, select a user you would like to share the company or group with.

  4. To remove access:

    1. For a specific user, select 'remove access' next to the user.

    2. For all users, select 'remove access from all users' at the bottom of the page.

Admin-level users have access to all companies in the Fathom Organisation, and their access to a company cannot be removed without changing their user role.


Learn more

Did this answer your question?