Last Updated:

Managing what features a user can access

When you "invite a person" to join your Fathom account or "edit" a person, you can select which features a user can access. 

For each user, access to specific features can be enabled or disabled. Toggle each setting to either 'on' or 'off' to allow or prevent access.

Image_2017-08-31_at_3.05.32_PM.png

"Advanced User Permissions" is useful in the following scenarios:

1. If you wish a user to be restricted from accessing an analysis tool (ie. the growth analysis tool)

2. If you wish a “client” user to be able to set targets for their company, but be restricted from accessing other company setup features.

3. If you wish a user to be prevented from accessing/viewing certain aspects of the Report Centre

Note: The advanced user permissions cannot conflict with the permissions associated with the assigned user role. For example, you cannot prevent an ‘editor’ user from editing the setup of a company.


To access "Advanced User Permissions":

1. Login to your Fathom account
2. Select the Administration menu (cog icon) from the top right menu
3. Select "User Management", and then click “Edit” for a user
4. Click "Show advanced user permissions"
You can also configure these permissions when you "invite a person" into your Fathom account.