When adding a new user to your account, it is important to choose a role that aligns with their intended use of Fathom. There are three user roles available in Fathom.
Clients can view the analysis for companies that are shared with them. They can also access (view only) all published reports for this company. By default, Client users cannot add, edit or delete companies, and they are unable to customize Fathom's analysis or reports. However, Client/Viewer access can be further tailored with advanced user permissions.
Advisors can access and edit companies that are specifically shared with them, or companies that they import. Advisor/Editor access can be further tailored with advanced user permissions.
Administrators can add new users and manage existing users, change organisation details, delete companies and create benchmarking groups. Admins have access to every company in the organisation.
Summary of user roles:
By default, the account owner is the user who initially signs up for the Fathom account. Account owners (in addition to also being an administrator) can update billing information, change subscription plans and view usage information. There can only be one account owner per organisation. Account ownership can be transferred at any time by the existing account owner to any other 'Admin' user on the account.
Advanced User Permissions
From time to time you may need to further restrict or enable access in a manner that is different to the default permissions associated with a user role.
To apply more granular access control to specific features and screens, see our 'Advanced User Permissions'.